Endorsements and Supporters


Here are what leaders in Clark County are saying about Annette Cleveland:

“Annette’s commitment to education is one of the many reasons I am supporting her…Annette won’t settle for anything less than a first class education for our kids. She will fight to make school funding a top priority and make sure that every child has the opportunity to excel. Annette has been endorsed by the Washington Education Association and I’m proud to support her campaign.” – Al Bauer, Retired State Senator

“Annette knows the value of good paying jobs and appreciates that our economy is only as strong as the middle class that supports it” – Cager Clabaugh, ILWU Local 4

“We need a State Senator who was born and raised in Clark County, has chosen Clark County as THE best place to work and raise her own family, knows the community, its growth and needs. That’s Annette Cleveland.” – Ginger Metcalf, Consultant, Community and Economic Development, Governmental Affairs

“Throughout the 23 years I have known and worked with Annette on numerous significant community projects such as the Vancouver Land Bridge, and the Marshall Lecture Series, she has been a great listener, worked diligently, has been caring and thoughtful – always a professional.  Whatever the situation, Annette exemplifies the “service above self” quality”.  – Jane Jacobsen, Executive Director, Confluence Project

“Having worked with Annette for more than 12  years while she was in Senator Murray’s office and at the American Cancer Society, I have seen first hand her tireless efforts to help constituents and cancer patients.  An example of her commitment to work for and support our community was her key role in the Kaiser Shipyards 50-year Anniversary.  Annette was a key member of the steering committee to recognize and thank the people in our community who were part of the greatest generation for their diligent effort during World War II, specifically at the Kaiser Vancouver Shipyards.” – Sue Fratt, retired, former SW WA Director, Governor Booth Gardner, Executive Director American Lung Association Western Region

Endorsed by:


Washington State Young Democrats
Women’s Political Caucus of WA
Sierra Club of Washington
Washington Education Association
Southwest Washington Central Labor Council
Washington State Labor Council
IBEW Local 48
Washington Conservation Voters
NARAL Pro-Choice Washington PAC
Washington State Association for Justice
Young Democrats of Clark County
Washington Council of Police & Sheriffs
Retired Public Employees Council of Washington
Amalgamated Transit Union Legislative Council of Washington State
Iron Workers District Council of the Pacific Northwest
SEIU Local 925 (SOLE Endorsement)
Washington Federation of State Employees
Sierra Club Washington Chapter
Washington State Legislative Board of the Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Union-Transportation Division
IAFF Local No. 452 Firefighters
Evergreen Education Association
Washington Independent Telecommunications PAC
Humane Voters of Washington
Washington Anglers for Conservation PAC

Community Officials

Patty Murray, US Senator
Denny Heck, US Congressman
Nancy Baker, Former Port Commissioner
Arch Miller, Former Port Commissioner
Craig Pridemore, Former State Senator
Timothy Levitt, Vancouver City Mayor
Bart Hansen, Vancouver City Councilor
Ty Stober, Vancouver City Councilor
Jack Burkman, Vancouver City Councilor
Alishia Topper, Vancouver City Councilor
Anne McEnerny-Ogle, Mayor Pro-Tem/Vancouver City Councilor
Tony Golik, Clark County Prosecuting Attorney
Victoria Bradford, Evergreen Public Schools Board Member
Sherry Parker, Former Clark County Clerk
Liz Luce, Former Department of Licensing Director
Betty Sue Morris, Former Clark County Commissioner
Doug Lasher, Clark County Treasurer
Eric LaBrant, Port of Vancouver Commissioner
Brian Wolfe, Port of Vancouver Commissioner
Larry Paulson, Former Port of Vancouver Executive Director
Twyla Barnes, Former ESD 112 Superintendent
Bob Schaefer, Former Speaker of the House

Community Leaders

Jeanne Firstenburg
Rhona Sen Hoss
Lori Oberheidi
Addison Jacobs
Noland Hoshino
Sue Fratt
Eric Olmstead
Nancy Olmstead
Don Russo
Alicia Lowe
Lisa Schauer
Norm Noe
Alona Steinke
Joshua Cunningham
Cordelia Karis
Kiersten Hough
Ilana Brown
Jo Waddell
Milanda Allen
Nancy Schultz
Linda Mather
Harrison Greer
Tavis Oehley
Vance Corum
Andrew Hill
Elena Capatrna
Mike Kleiner
Michele Rudi
Donald Morrison
Kent Meyer
Emily Meyer
Melissa Boles
Mike Pond
Shirley Gross
Gary Gross
Steve Horenstein
Allan Barnes
Jeri Lowry
Sally Schaefer
Tom Burkholder
Catherine Rich
David Hodges
Kimberly Pinchera
Michelle Thor
Deanna Paula Hammond
Tamara Shoup
Emme Shoup
Randy Shoup
Bob Rossi
Barb Parker
Kevin Lux
Ashlyn Salzman
Sara Develle
Kaitlyn Beck
Kody Jones
Jake Garcia
Jada Rupley
Linda McLain
Dale McLain
Jackie Kuran
Peter Kuran
Kathy Lawrence
Lamar Bryant
Ann Foster
Heide Hanson
Teresa Lawwill
Carol Turgen
Marq Goldberg
Seamus Davis
Jessica Zacharinsen
Deborah Gottlieb
Colleen Uekich
Debbie Peters
Kasey Cote
Ed Cote
Byran Stebbins
Phillip Furno
Lynda Forbes-Cramer
Juanita Greenway
Sara De La Fuente
Gale Beagle
Patricia Joy Stepp
Andrew Brewer
Kristi Straight
Rob Katsuno
Peter Harrison
Ron May
Janet May
Laura Ellsworth
Tabitha Hamilton
Wayne Chow
George Welsh
Carol Curtis
Phil Durkee
Chuck Green
Judy Chan
Jane Young
Linda Garcia
Holly Williams
Mark Masciarotte
Lynn Masciarotte
Brendan Scully
Sue Pauley
Coralee Brewer
Vickie Winters
Bob Carroll
Tom Lineham
Roy Valo
Marian Bryce
Ramona Lupo
Marie Miller
Gay Lincoln
Jan Verrinder
Joan Cavanagh
Kelly Walsh
D Jean Shaw
Mark Mantei
Trent Green
Jonathan Avery
Lewis Low
Linda Hoff
Paul Cosgrove
Candy Bonneville
Gail Bergeron